Workspace

Angie Brown

I’ve been chained to my art table for the past few weeks, putting the final touches on the last items for my BFF’s wedding. My studio (pictured above) actually looks nothing like this right now— I haven’t seen the top of that table in *months* and my poor sewing machine has probably forgotten what I look like. After next weekend though, I hope to finish up the Lovely Summertime Riverfloat illustration I’ve been working on before it’s so completely out of season, and I’m also hoping to get in some nice travel sketches while I’m in the mountains.

So sad to see summer go… flip-flops, barbecues, rivers and beaches and above-ground pool parties… good times.

Leave a Reply

