OH Sweet Heaven on a Biscuit!

Angie Brown

Ta-da! My newest recipe for They Draw and Cook was created to celebrate the meeting and mingling of all my favoritest flavors in a single dish—quite literally, The Most Delicious Thing I Have Ever Tasted. I had been in my studio all day, working on a “map” of my recent trip to New York for TDAC’s sister site, They Draw and Travel. (map, coming soon!)  In a state of heightened creativity, my rumbling belly inspired me to put all the Most Delicious Things in my fridge and pantry on a single English muffin. From the very first bite of sublime flavor gestalt,  I knew I had created something utterly magical, something worthy of commemoration and honor. “Sweet Heaven on a Biscuit!  I gotta illustrate this recipe so’s I can remember it!”

So I did. This is it. My life will never be same.

Leave a Reply

