Pet Portraits

Angie Brown | Pet Portraits
Frodo, Bugsy, & Amelia

The perfect gift for any occasion: pet portraits! I started drawing dogs and cats last year as part of a children’s book project, and then sometime in the fall I began giving them as gifts to friends. First there were Joey’s cats in digital collage for his birthday, and then Joel’s cats in color pencil for Christmas. Adding to the repertoire, here’s Kelly & Tucker’s dogs in acrylic as a wedding gift. I think I enjoy the acrylic the best.

Eventually I’m gonna get around to opening an Etsy account and start hawking pet portraits and stuff to people I don’t know. That’s on my list of goals for 2014.

If you’d like to commission an affordable pet portrait for yourself or as a gift, tell me in the comments below and I’ll contact you about the details. As always, Thanks for stopping by!

Leave a Reply

