What does a lampdeer eat?

angiebrown-lampdeer

 

Lampdeer eat the lightbulb fruit from neon sign trees, of course. My latest assignment for the AAU class: surrealism. Surrealism and I are old friends, dear friends. One idea that I came up with was of lamp-headed deer and the sort of environment they might inhabit. I imagined them grazing in the Neon Boneyard in Las Vegas, and let that idea carry forward. It wasn’t until I went “home” for Thanksgiving that I found the inspiration for the deer portion of the lampbeasts… And there it was, mounted to the wall in my brother’s new living room. I had forgotten that a predilection for taxidermy runs strong in the males of my people.

One thought on “What does a lampdeer eat?

Leave a Reply

