Illustrated Recipe: Bread

Angie Brown | bread recipeMMMMMMM. Fresh bread. I’ve been fascinated with visual recipes like this one and these, so I’ve decided to illustrate all of my favorite dishes and make a lovely and (functional) display of them in my kitchen.

I ran across this recipe many, many moons ago, and with a few modifications toward the end, I have perfected a fine rustic loaf, which I am now addicted to. I usually make a rosemary/garlic/parmesan slurry to fold into the dough, but the jalapeno/cheddar variation is (almost) equally delicious.

Yet another on-going (never-ending) project… I must tell you about the furniture-making endeavor that I’ve been immersed in for 4 months. Next post, I promise. I really do need to spend today making something… besides more bread.

Leave a Reply

